top of page

..And The Journey Begins...

Well, here it goes...My very first blog! I am nervous yet excited all at once...You see, for the past few years, I've been really "toying" with the idea of losing 100+lbs. Now, when I say "toying", I mean, I've made some rugged and rough attempts to slim down, I absorbed all this knowledge regarding OH SO MANY weight loss and exercise regimes. I have made countless attempts only to deter my progress in the end with non other than my regular old comfort foods; Pizza, Ice cream (love Ben&Jerry's)! My ULTIMATE downfall, however, is beer. Oh, drinking, partying, being drunk...It sure gets old and depressing, which is why I desperate want to STOP! That's another matter in it's entirety however.

Anyways, I wanted to begin by introducing myself.

My name is Alisha. I'm 28 years old, 5'5 and I weigh....256 lbs as of this morning: June 9, 2015. Yikes! All these years of partying and pizza really HAVE NOT paid off! Then again, I've NEVER been thin. Not even 1 day of my life. Like I mentioned above, I've made ATTEMPTS!

I was starting to have a significant amount of success back in 2009, going from 263 lbs to 199 lbs all within the span of 3 months, but honestly, that was like KILLER deprivation. I would feel light headed all the time, hungry, and I was working out too vigorously. I think I was developing an even more deprived relationship with food and with that being said, the "diet" was unsubstainable and I gained all the weight back and more! (My highest weight after that was 273 lbs!! Before 2009, I had made an attempt. I was 20 years old, and I lost 45 lbs (in 2007). Then, there were certain circumstances that took place and yeah, I ended up gaining it back and then some, hitting 263...and the yoyo cycling continued on! Since regaining all these horrible lbs, I feel so bad about myself but I know that I am the only one in control of what I eat and how I am going to live my life. I know I can choose to sit here and feel sorry for myself, or I can get out and do something about it!

I decided to create this blog as a means to keep myself motivated, focused, and hopefully as a window of opportunity for myself along with others to grow and change together.

I know this time, I'VE GOT THIS!

I know this time I am going to be STRONG and COMMITTED!

I know this time I will remember my past successes and failures when it came to weight loss!

This time I WILL NOT STOP!

I will keep posting and updating every chance I get and if you are also struggling like I am, join me on this journey and we will do it TOGETHER! SUPPORT! SUPPORT! SUPPORT!

Take care everyone!

Alisha W.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page